Ngaruawahia High School

Covid 19 - School is Open

Show More Information

Our Staff

Our Staff at Ngaruawahia High School

Senior Leadership Team

Chris JarnetPrincipal

Vicki Ladd

Jatin Bali

Andrea Kingi

Deputy Principal - Curriculum

Deputy Principal - Pastoral

Assistant Principal 

Pastoral Leaders

Te Arohanui ManguSenior Pastoral Leader[email protected]
Mapera NaeraJunior Pastoral Leader[email protected]

Heads of Department

Te Arohanui ManguArts[email protected]
Andrea KingiEnglish[email protected]
Harold RanuiHealth & Physical Education[email protected]
Jamie LichtwarkMathematics

Tarena RanuiPedagogy[email protected]
Julia LieftingScience[email protected]
Mapera NaeraTe Reo Maaori[email protected]
Harriet HokaiSpecial Educational Needs[email protected]
Pachappa GoundarTechnology[email protected]

Teaching Staff

Carl Shepherd[email protected]
Donna West[email protected]
Kelly Mawston[email protected]
Eliza Thomsen[email protected]
Adrian Reeves[email protected]
Josh Steward[email protected]
Nicole Rakena[email protected]
Rachael Goulin[email protected]
Ryan Thomsen[email protected]
Dawson Iti[email protected]

Support Staff

Amy DonLearning Support
Aroha RawiriLearning Support
Gemma HelleurLibrarian    [email protected]
Don HagensonCaretaker
Justine Brown

Principals PA/Executive Officer            [email protected]

Leah Crawford

Gateway / Careers

Mai MorganLearning Support
Maurice HaehaeSports Coordinator  [email protected]
Meg Vernall Gateway / Careers Coordinator & Science Technician  [email protected]
Murray RobertsLearning Support
Ngaraka MillerLearning Support
Tiriti PungaReception/Administration   [email protected]          
Suzanne CollinsFinance/Administration [email protected]

Student Support Services

Sarita MacDonaldNurse
(To be appointed)

Guidance Counsellor 

Dave HarrisAlcohol and other drugs counsellor
Angelique (Ange) BidoisLearning Support Co-ordinator  [email protected]


General or Administration Email[email protected]